The Education Committee works with the education department staff to plan courses and programs for union members, awards scholarships, and helps with the Spring (Kamloops) and Fall (Nanaimo) weeklong schools.

For more information, see our Resources.

Committee members

Lily Bachand
Local 4951
Kamaljeet Bindra
Local 4951
Aaron Brandon
Local 403
Stephen Burns
Local 873
Jennie Copeland
Local 4653
Dennis Donnelly
Local 1004
Anita Early
Regional Vice President Kootenays, Local 748, CUPE BC Executive Board
Darlene Foley
Local 900
Erynne Grant
Local 2081
Deborah Hopper
Local 1858
Cindy Ozouf
Local 4879
Caroline Parker
Local 3742
Irma Lisset Peckham
Local 703
Jose Van Berkel
Trustee, Local 523
Vanessa Wolff
Staff advisor, Local Staff-BCRO/Div